Industrial Automation Project

The goal of the project is to acquire deeper knowledge and understanding in current topics on industrial automation by conducting a small-size individual project. The topics are selected from various topics, which are related to the current research in ACIN: mechatronics, instrumentation, optical metrology, scanning measurement systems and sensors, image processing for automation, component-based and modular automation, and service-oriented architecture in industrial automation systems.

In this course, students are asked to conduct a whole entire project in a systematic way: It starts with planning a research project, conducting project tasks, giving two presentations- interim and final presentation- and writing a final report. A mandatory lecture about “scientific working techniques” provides basic information and useful tips to conduct the project successfully.

The list of potential projects are given at the first introduction session at the beginning of the semester. It is recommended to start at the beginning of the semester since the list of projects are renewed every semester. The project can be flexibly started and finished besides the semester schedule.

Downloads

The lecture notes will be provided starting with the semester.

Previous Projects

Industrielle Automation Projekt

In dieser Lehrveranstaltung geht es darum, das Wissen über aktuelle Themen im Bereich der industriellen Automatisierung durch eine selbstständig durchzuführende Projektarbeit zu vertiefen. Das auszuwählende Thema hat starken Bezug zu aktuellen Forschungsgebieten, die am ACIN bearbeitet werden: Mechatronik, Instrumentierung, optische Messtechnik,  scannende Messsysteme und scannende Sensoren, Bildverarbeitung für die Automatisierung, komponenten- und modulbasierte Automatisierung, sowie service-orientierte Architekturen für industrielle Automatisierungslösungen.

Das Ziel dieser Lehrveranstaltung ist, dass StundentInnen ein Projekt systematisch abarbeiten, was folgendes beinhaltet: Projektplanung, Durchführung der Aufgabenstellung, Abhalten von zwei Zwischenpräsentation und einer Endpräsentation, sowie das Schreiben eines Projektberichtes. Die verpflichtende Lehrveranstaltung „wissenschaftliches Arbeiten“ vermittelt hierbei grundlegende Techniken und Tipps zur erfolgreichen Projektdurchführung.

Eine Auflistung der zur Verfügung stehenden Projekte wird zu Beginn der Lehrveranstaltung am Semesteranfang gegeben. Es wird empfohlen, sich bereits zu Semesterbeginn auf ein Thema festzulegen, da die Projektthemen jedes Semester erneuert werden. Der Projektstart und das Projektende können bei Bedarf auch flexibel gewählt werden.

Downloads

Die Lehrveranstaltungsunterlagen werden ab Semesterbeginn verfügbar sein.

Previous Projects